The Telephone Song - Three City Four - The Three City Four (Vinyl, LP)

Label: Decca - LK 4705 • Format: Vinyl LP, Mono • Country: UK • Genre: Folk, World, & Country •
The Telephone Song - Three City Four - The Three City Four (Vinyl, LP)

 · This is a compilation of eight tracks from the Three City Four's LP The Three City Four and all but one track from their second LP, Smoke and Dust. Musicians. Marian McKenzie, Roy Bailey, Ralph Trainer: vocals; Leon Rosselson: vocals, banjo, guitar, 12 .

Debut album of Leon’s second group, The Three City Four. The set was recorded at London’s Lansdowne Studios, with Gerry Bron producing, and was released by the major Decca label. The group line-up consists of Leon, Martin Carthy, Marian McKenzie and Ralph Trainer, all of whom sing, with Leon and Martin Carthy playing guitar.

The Three City Four. Side One: There’s Gonna Come a Morning The Telephone Song Down the Drain The Shoals of Herring Standing in the Rain Liverpool Lullaby The Tourist’s Complaint. Side Two: Yesusum (They Shall Be Glad) Sally Free and Easy Across the Hills Azicatal Oxford Town History Lesson.

Find Three City Four song information on AllMusic. Formed in , the the Three City Four was a kind of super-group in folk terms, what with Martin Carthy (guitar) and Leon Rosselson (vocals, guitar) in their line-up; the other two members were Marian.

Three City Four discography and songs: Music profile for Three City Four, formed

All Praises Due - Various - 2001: A Rhyme Odyssey (CD) Severed - Hardside (3) - Time Is Punishment (Vinyl, LP) Something Beautiful - Various - Depthcharge 5: A Compilation Of South Australian Musicians (CD)